Thursday, June 28, 2007

free PARKing

More Park drawings.

Wednesday, June 27, 2007

Park sketches

I draw people in Madison Square Park often.
If you see a little nerdy kid drawing people in the park, it's probably me. OR MY TWIN!
Seriously, it might be my twin.

-Gabe "Giant Robot Head" Pinto

Tuesday, June 26, 2007

N to the R to the G

Drew this on my friends book face.

I <3 Bookface.
BTW Jon Sperry is a mega awesome artist. And he's a robot. His link is in the sidebar.
So Ch-Ch-Ch-Check it Out.

-Gabe "It takes half your bubblebath to match this freshness" Pinto

Monday, June 25, 2007


-Gabe "Bad Robot! BAD!" Pinto

Sunday, June 24, 2007

MoCCA Drawrings

I gave these away for free at the MoCCA ArtFest.

I drew this one at Subway after eating a meatball sub.
If you are in possession of one of these sketches, feel free to drop me a line.

-Gabe "Free Sketches" Pinto

Saturday, June 23, 2007

Drawings after MoCCA

Check it!

MoCCA Ruled!

I'll be there tomorrow selling index card sketches for $1 each. or free.
Let's wait and see.

-Gabe "That's some good poopin'!" Pinto

Friday, June 22, 2007

Bad Design

Ever have one of those days where everything you draw ends up feeling like a lame idea. This is the case today. This drawing just feels lame. It feels like I was in Junior high when I drew this.

-Gabe "Space Thunder Kid" Pinto

Oh yeah, I missed a few days. I'll fill them in when I get the chance, which should be soon.

Tuesday, June 19, 2007


These are some random brain farts.

On a side note, this lyric has been stuck in my head for the last 2 days.

" They Say Him Got Two Heads And Four Eyes Just Like Screwface" -Lupe Fiasco

Think about it.

-Gabe "I Don't Like My Food Unless It's Dinosaur-Shaped" Pinto

Sunday, June 17, 2007

I wish i could rap.



Also, I very much dislike Chamillionaire.
-Gabe "Sucker MC" Pinto

Friday, June 15, 2007


I listen to a lot of music, mostly Hip-hop, and it remains a large source of inspiration for me.
I feel like I should write more in this blog.

Maybe someday I'll write something interesting in here.
-Gabe "Eggman" Pinto

Thursday, June 14, 2007


I finished up some more boards for a portfolio.
Lookin to land some storyboard work.

-Gabe "Blunt Precision" Pinto

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

Uma Zebra Pequena

And some more boards.

Word em up yo!

-Gabe "I've got a nickel!" Pinto

Monday, June 11, 2007


of the story variety.
Just makin' some samples out of an old comic script I had.

-Gabe "The White Will Smith" Pinto

Saturday, June 09, 2007


I'm working my way backwards through the alphabet and posting them here starting today with zebras.

In other news, I'm a known liar.

-Gabe "Rumpshaker" Pinto

Friday, June 08, 2007


I drawed some lions, yo.
Peep them out.

-Gabe "Funky-Fresh-Dressed-To-Impress-Ready-To-Party" Pinto

Thursday, June 07, 2007

Draw! Draw! Draw!

Drawings from the park.
I like to draw.
I also like rap music.
As a side note, here is Gabe's list of the best rappers alive.
(In no particular order)
Kayne West
Brother Ali
Aesop Rock
Chali 2na
mc chris
Andre 3000
Lupe Fiasco
Beastie Boys
MF Doom

That is all.

-Gabe "MF Gabe" Pinto

Tuesday, June 05, 2007


I lost my internets last Caturday.
Makin up for lost time.

OH OH OH... and I finished my mock album cover yo!

-Gabe "Craterface Playground" Pinto

Saturday, June 02, 2007


A WIP for a cute styled Barbarella-esque movie poster girl I'm working on for a fake album cover.


-Gabe "Waxin' and Milkin' All of Your Square-Heads" Pinto